Chapter 2.42: Choices: Part 1

“Come back here!” I turned the knob to Kiara’s room. It was locked. “Open the door! What’s wrong?” 

308:03-26-18.jpg

“You’re not my mother! Shut up.”

“Kiara.”

I heard her sigh. “Your mother was right, ok! She was plumming right about everything.”

“What do you mean?”

“About partying. She’s right. That’s all I know…”

I’d never been a partier, but some people really enjoyed it. I ran my hands through my hair. “It’s ok.”

“No, it isn’t. And I think you should go.”

“To Brindleton Bay?”

“Yeah. I mean, anywhere must be better than here.” She opened the door, slowly.

309:03-26-18.jpg

I was surprised by that, I mean, Kiara had grown up here! “Really?”

“At least look at the home she built for you.”

“And when would I do that?”

“I can take care of your kids.”

I tried not to laugh. “Um, in the nicest way possible, you don’t have the best track record.”

310:03-26-18

She smiled. “Then I’ll bring my mom.”

“Why do you want me to go so bad?”

“Just do it.”

5 hours and one day later, I arrived at Brindleton Bay. My mom was right. It was amazing here. A very different look than Windenburg, but that was probably a good thing, right?

311:03-26-18.jpg

How was I supposed to find my mom’s house? “Wait, miss?” I asked.

“Yeah?”

“Do you know where this house is?” I showed her the picture.

312:03-26-18.jpg

“Yeah. It’s this way.” She wrote down directions. “Why?”

What should I say? I didn’t know if we were really going to move. “It was my mom’s house.” It was the truth.

“Your mom was Nadia Clemonte?”

“Yes. How did you know that?”

“Lots of people know she built that house. Your mom made sure it was finished. She said her daughter might come live here someday. She wanted you to come, you know?”

“Yeah. Thanks.”

I couldn’t believe my mom built this house. I kept staring at it. Wow. This was what she wanted for me… it was amazing. I mean, my mom. Could I really do this? Move to a new place?

313:03-26-18


I had to tell Kiara that I was really considering this. Would she move with us?

“Kiara? Kiara, where are you?” I sighed. It was late, everyone was probably asleep. I’ll just tuck in my kids. As I climbed up the stairs, I started to notice a sound… crying. Oh Watcher, what happened now? I made all the rounds. Addie: sleeping, Lexie: sleeping, and Mason… also sleeping. That means… “Kiara? Are you in there?”

314:03-26-18

“What happened?” Oh… what was I supposed to say to a crying 22 year old?

315:03-26-18.jpg

Should I wait out here, should I leave? 10 minutes later, Kiara slowly walked out.

316:03-26-18.jpg

“Hey, you ok?”

“I… um, didn’t think you’d be back so soon.”

“Well, here I am. I just wanted to say that I’m really considering going to Brindleton Bay.”

“That’s great, you should go.” I could see easily that she was holding her tears back.

“Are you sure everything’s ok?”

317:03-26-18.jpg

She looked at the floor, then brought her eyes to meet mine. “I don’t want to talk about it. I… I’m not ready.”

318:03-26-18

A/N: Well, this chapter was longer than usual! 🙂 Thank you guys for 10 followers! It means so much that people are enjoying my story! All the likes and especially comments make my day! Thank you again! 😄

13 thoughts on “Chapter 2.42: Choices: Part 1

  1. Your storyline is so interesting. Keep it coming.

    Like

  2. I recently started a new family in Brindleton too just because I haven’t spent too much time there! It really is lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it is wonderful there! 🙂 We’ll see what Selena does, and I promise I’ll explain why this all went down! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love how brindleton bay looks and seems. I hope Selena moves there. Also I wonder what’s going on with Kiara

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Brindleton Bay is amazing! 🙂 Kiara’s secret comes out next chapter!

      Like

  4. If that girl is pregnant… LOL oh man. Kind of hope she moves with Selena, too, Brindleton might do her some good!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kiara what is wrong with you!?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m calling the idea that she’s pregnant. Lol. Hopefully, she’ll move out to B-Bay with them?

    (Darn it, I knew this would happen, reading simlit always makes me want to write it. Lol – thanks for helpful inspiriation moodlet! 😀 )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, that’s a good idea lol, we’ll see 🙂 I’m so glad you’re enjoying it and that I inspired you! You’ll probably be caught up in no time, you’re already practically done with gen 2 at this chapter! I can’t wait to see what you think of the gen 3 chapters, it’s when the writing gets a ~lot~ better! 😃

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m looking forward to them, writing always seems to get better – plus the first couple generations are aroudn the same thing for most legacies. Make money and build a house – after that, events can happen and that’s when they diverge.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. What a beautiful house! Also, what’s up with Kiara? Pregnant or what?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close